First blog post

Wow, this is a little weird. I have always wanted to start a blog but never put in the effort. Here I am. I think this will be such an amazing thing. I am super excited for it. I love writing and I hope to one day write my own book. For now, I will start a blog. I am really only starting this blog because I want to write about my life.

I don’t think many people I don’t know will be reading my blog but I will introduce myself anyway. My name is Zaria and I am a college freshman. I just recently turned 18 years old. If my friends were to describe me in one word it would probably be crazy. Despite their one word response, I am actually very shy. I am really nervous about this blog because sharing my life with people sounds like I will feel the need to be perfect. No one is perfect though, so this blog will be very raw.

I want to share with you 10 random facts you probably don’t know about me:

  1. My favorite drink is water.
  2. I can understand Spanish better than I can speak it.
  3. I LOVE love in every form.
  4. I ramble a lot so at first these posts might be jumbled.
  5. I have a cat named Saoirse and I love her sooo much.
  6. My favorite holiday is Christmas.
  7. My favorite color is pink.
  8. I am in love with myself. (not in a conceited way, I just have a lot of self love)
  9. My mom is my best friend.
  10. I have an unusual obsession with chapstick, any kind of chapstick, I just need it.

I hope to spread positive vibes through my posts and help anyone I can. I like helping people and I believe that sharing my own stories will inspire people to be their best selves. That is all for now. Remember to be happy.

Zaria 🙂

4 thoughts on “First blog post

  1. Be Happy!!!! Congratulations on your first blog. Its a great way of sharing. Know that in life there is good and bad. Celebrate the good and roledex the bad. That means remember how it felt but dont go back into it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So excited to see how you are developing into such a wonderful young lady you will always be my sweetie my prayer is that God grant you all the desires of your heart it is so excited to see how you are expression yourself and life to the world keep reaching for the stars excellence it’s who you are this is just the beginning shine sweetie shine may God continue to enlarge your territory with prosperity you are smart you are beautiful you are intelligent and I am blessed and honored to be your godmother I love the blog keep walking tall congratulations be happy

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

