Don’t be afraid to fall, you absolutely deserve love

Love.

When you hear that word, what do you think of?

Is there a vision in your head of the perfect love?

You deserve THAT love. You absolutely deserve to be loved. Many people my age get into a relationship with people who aren’t good for them. People who don’t help them grow or be the best they can be. That’s not the love you should look for and you should remove yourself from the situation. And when you do, do not be afraid to fall in love again.

Fall, and fall hard because love is so amazing. I have seen love change people for the better and the worst but through all of that I still believe in the power of love. I still believe that one day I will find the perfect love for me. I will find that person who loves me for everything that I am and everything that I’m not. I am not looking for someone to complete me because I am already whole. I am looking for someone to compliment me. To go along with in this crazy journey called life.

I have such a big heart and I often love too much. But is there really such thing as too much love? Your love is only too much for the wrong person.  I am a big quote reader and I was going down my Instagram feed and I saw this quote and it said ” She’s a simple woman, made to look complicated by a man who isn’t man enough to provide the things she deserves…” I just really love this quote because it reminds me that I will be enough for someone one day.

One thing I have noticed that is wrong with this generation is that we don’t see our worth. We don’t see that we deserve everything we are looking for. If you don’t know your worth, you will not get that perfect love. It’s impossible. You will keep settling for less than you deserve and you will always fall into the arms of the wrong love.

Be yourself and love yourself and the right person for you will come to you and it will be incredible, so fall. I am currently trying to be okay with the idea of falling myself. I am a little afraid to love because who wants to be hurt again. I deserve my perfect love though. I know that I should just take my own advice but it’s much easier said than done. I know my worth and I know what I deserve and so I’m just waiting for the right time. It will come and I’m not going to rush it. Neither should you. Wait for that perfect love because it’s coming.

That is all for now. Remember to be happy.

Zaria 🙂

Leave a Reply

