Scared.

I am scared. I really don’t understand how I live in a country that has so many hateful people. A country that believes a racist and sexist man can be our president. A country that believes his ‘policies’ are better than the words that come out of his mouth. I just don’t understand this and I’m disappointed. I really don’t have many words because I’m speechless.

I called my mom this morning and the words “be careful” came out of her mouth.

I live in America in 2016 and I have to be careful. I shouldn’t have to be careful. I want to have children, but I don’t even want to bring children into this world knowing that people are so hateful. People are terrible to vote him into office. The people who he hates that voted him into office are just as bad as the people who he doesn’t hate that voted for him. I am really happy that I am not on social media this week because I don’t even want to hear anything about it. I have so many questions in my head, starting with how could anyone let this get so far? Why are people so blind to his words? They know he’s saying these really hurtful things and still, they continue to support him.

I just don’t understand. That is all for now. Remember to be happy.

Zaria:)

Leave a Reply

