random stuff

This is going to be very random but bare with me, I have a lot of thoughts.

It’s been 5 days since I’ve been off of social media and I am actually really proud of myself. I’ve been doing good. I don’t even have urges to click on the apps anymore. I think everyone should take a break from social media because it really helps you to think for yourself. When you are on social media you are seeing all these opinions from everyone and internalizing them. You are making them apart of your thinking and then it isn’t your opinion anymore. I like that I know what I want and what I think without having the opinions of others swaying my thinking.

One thing I am happy about is that hopefully by the time I get back on my socials that the Trump crap will be toned down. I picked the right week to do this. I am feeling a little better about the election today. I don’t like it but there is nothing I can do now. What is done, is done. The only thing I can do now is pray our country doesn’t have a complete divide. I am not too fond of those of you that support Trump but I do not hate you. I am not a hateful person. I just feel like your decision wasn’t very well thought out. Maybe he has good policies but we don’t know what he is going to do. He never talked about what he was going to do as a president to make this nation thrive. I’m not going to lie, I don’t really keep up with politics but I know what he says and I can guarantee I do not agree with it.

I will always fight for those of you who cannot, including myself. I will fight for Hispanics, and Muslims, and the LGBTQ community, and for women, everywhere. I was talking to a couple friends in a group chat and one of my friends said she was in her anthropology class and her professor wanted to talk about the election. A girl of Indian decent started talking about how she was commuting to school and someone pointed at her, in the train station, in front of the public and said “deport that bitch”. Donald Trump has opened up a door for racist people to be say and do whatever they want regardless of people’s feelings. Why would you ever say that to anyone. I do not understand how you could be so disgusting as to say that to someone’s face. If you think that, great, keep it to yourself or talk about it with your friends but for Christ sakes DO NOT ever say rude things like that to people’s faces. Everyone in this country should be able to live and be free. Isn’t that the American dream? I just don’t understand how people can be so horrible.

I know there is still racism in this country, I know that we do not live in a post racial society. If you honestly believe that, then I need you to go ahead and put on your glasses now because this country is about to experience a great divide. He is saying he wants people to be united and live together but he doesn’t mean it. The things he says say otherwise. Women for Trump, Muslims for Trump, Hispanics for Trump, are some of the most uneducated people. I don’t want to talk about this anymore. It just doesn’t make sense to me.

I am nearing the end of my first semester and this guy told me yesterday that I should not be so stressed out about school because I’ve only taken 5 classes and I’m only one semester in. WHAT???? What does that even mean, that just because I haven’t been here that long, the work isn’t hard. No, I haven’t started my major classes, but it is still hard. I told him that we are both in college and that just because I’m a freshman doesn’t mean I am taking any of this loosely. I am working just as hard as you, if not harder.

Freshman 15 is real; it is so real. I am currently at 10 pounds of that freshman 15 and somethings got to give. I need to start working out but it’s just so much easier to take a nap every once in a while, eat, and do homework. I figure, as long as I’m doing homework I’m doing a great job. This isn’t the case. I need to get it together and I will. I am going to speak it into existence now, I will start working out. That is all for today. Remember to be happy.

Zaria 🙂

Leave a Reply

