19

Just a quick heads up, this post is for my best friend on her birthday! You are welcome to  keep reading though. 🙂

19.

Wow!

19 years ago one of the best people I have ever met in my entire life was born.

Her parents named her Liliana, I just call her Lily for short and just like the flowers, she’s beautiful. She is my best friend and has been since 7th grade. There is not a day that goes by that I don’t thank God for putting her in my life when He did. I like to say we needed each other and that’s the reason we met. I was so right. We met in Mrs. Wright’s 7th grade english class. It was maybe her first or second day and some asshats were making fun of her. She ran out the class and I ran after her and from that day on we were inseparable. Even when we fell off a little we always found our way back and I’m so grateful for that. I don’t even know why I ran after her that day but I’m really happy I did. She always has my back and is always there when I need to cry or rant or laugh or kill someone. Anyways I am so lucky to be able to call her my best friend. And I feel like sometimes she doesn’t know how much she has saved me. She has always come to my rescue right when I needed someone. She is without a doubt my person in this life.

“I don’t have to say a word. She just looks at me and sees who I am and how I feel and accepts it. She doesn’t try to change it or wants to change it. That person. There’s a billion people but I imagine there’s only one of her.”  -Grey’s Anatomy

This past summer she lived with me and she was by far my favorite house guest. It was the best summer ever! I absolutely loved having her company. I am the only child and so having someone around all the time was amazing. It was like a sleepover every night.

Lily, I am pretty sure you are reading this right now, crying. But I just wanted you to know how much you mean to me and how much you have impacted my life. Thank you for being your amazing self and for being my person. I can’t thank you enough for that. Happy Birthday! I love you! Remember to be happy, crazy girl.

With all my love,

Zaria:)

 

Leave a Reply

