Holiday review

I am terrible and I have been so busy with work and the holidays and so I won’t make any open promises. But I will try to blog while I can.

Anyways as you all know Christmas was a couple of days ago and this Christmas was a lot better than last Christmas. Last Christmas I had so many expectations and I ended up being let down. I was expecting presents and that’s it. That’s not what Christmas is about. It’s about being with family and people who make you happy, it’s about giving and it’s about Jesus. I spent the first half of Christmas with my dad and I participated in a play at church and I had such a good time. I spent the second half with my mom and it was also very nice. I love that I was able to give the people in my life presents because honestly the looks on their faces and the joy I felt in my heart was far greater than the feeling I would get if I just received gifts. I did get gifts this year and I was grateful for them all but giving just feels so much better.

 

This Christmas like many others I have noticed that there are so many ungrateful people. People would don’t see how lucky they are just to have a roof over their heads and food on their plates. I really don’t understand how you could be angry that you didn’t get the gifts you want so much that it ruins your whole day. And then there are those people who get so much but get mad about what they are getting. I DON’T UNDERSTAND! I was just happy to be in my hometown and to be alive. There are people living on the streets who don’t even have food or a place to lay their heads and you are complaining about not getting presents. It’s really sad.

Also it makes me so sad when people get depressed around the holidays because there are people who have passed that are not there. I understand it’s sad that they are not there but there are other people in your life and they are there. Try to look at what you have and who is around you and find happiness in that. Find happiness is absolutely every situation even though it is hard to at the time. I wish I could heal the hurt in people’s hearts but I can’t help everyone.

I am aware that Christmas is not the only holiday celebrated at this time of the year so whatever you celebrate I hope it was successful and I hope that you had a great time with friends and family. I just want everyone to keep in mind that this season is one to be grateful. Don’t get so caught up in the presents and enjoy the real reason for your holiday. Its short today but I just wanted to tell you all how I was feeling. Happy Holidays to all of you and remember to be happy.

Zaria 🙂

Leave a Reply

