Last day of the year

Hey friends, so this is the last day of the year and really all I can say is that I am grateful. I am so grateful to be alive and so grateful to be happy and to be around people who make me a better person. I am just so happy with my life and the way it is going and I’m looking forward to many more blessings in 2017. I am so excited for the new year. I am excited for more opportunities to do and be the best person I can be and I’m so excited to start this new chapter of my life. This year hasn’t been the best for some people but I really had a good year. This year I found out more about myself and was able to live a truly happy life. There were some hard parts but nothing I couldn’t overcome. This year I refused to let the little things get to me because I deserve to be happy. And so do you. Just because today is bad does not mean it is a bad life. You can turn it around tomorrow. Tomorrow isn’t always guaranteed though and so you should find the good in every situation. There is always some good and if you just look deep down you will find it. I wanted to share with you all a few things I learned about myself and others in 2016.

– People are so stupid

– No one is who you think they are

– I am so happy

– I need my friends and family more than I think

– Graduating high school was such an amazing experience

– Go big or go home

– Your parents will always be your biggest supporters

– Blogging is harder than I thought

– People are going to judge you for everything so do whatever makes you happy

– Everyone is not your friend

– Be kind

– I love wine more than I should

– People are so money hungry

– it is okay to be sad even when you are a happy person

– it’s okay to cry when you feel sad

– I’m so young and I don’t need to have everything together yet

– listen to understand not to reply

– put your phone down

– you don’t need a picture of everything, sometimes the memory is enough

– I really like concerts

– anyone who does not respect me does not deserve my heart

– not everyone deserves to get to know me

– do not be sorry for being yourself or saying what you feel

– never apologize for things that are not your fault

– not everyone will like you and that’s okay

– you don’t have to cry at funerals if you aren’t sad

– I really don’t like worrying about people more than they worry about themselves but I do anyways

– The people in this country voted for Donald Trump to be our president…. For 4 years….

– not everything deserves a reaction

– don’t be afraid to say what you are feeling

-buy a good case for your phone

– I’m always sick and I should probably take vitamins

– people are really depressing and it impacts my mood sometimes

– I can’t fix everyone

-I freaking love Chipotle

– I also love boxers

– college is great

– I like to be by myself a lot more these days

– I’m a bad gift receiver

– I have the best people in my life

– do not disturb is magic

– I’m afraid to not be happy

– don’t let your circumstances make you hard

– what you do matters

– you cannot force someone to stay in your life, if they want to leave, let them go

– its ok to not be okay

– God is so good

Okay so I could honestly go on forever because I’ve learned so much about myself this year. I love that every year brings new lessons! I hope this new year will be better for those of you who felt like 2016 was terrible and that it brings everyone nothing but happiness. I hope that everyone learns to love themselves a little more and be content with what they have rather than what they could or don’t have. The one thing I wish for you is many blessings and positivity in 2017. I love you guys so much!

That is all for now, until next year. Remember to be happy.

Zaria 🙂

Leave a Reply

