January 29th, 2017-RIP Jkobi <3

This probably won’t be that long I just felt like I needed to write today. It is currently 11:45am  where I am and I woke up to the news that my best friend’s step brother was murdered. I have no words for what I feel right now. He was my age. He graduated in my class and was doing the same thing we are all doing at this age, figuring out what the heck we are going to do in this life. Sadly, he won’t get to experience all of the beautiful things this life has to offer and that really sucks. He wasn’t perfect, none of us are, but he was a good kid and it hurts my heart to know he is gone. Any time I talked to him he always had something for me to laugh about. He really was a special person.

All I can think about when I think about this situation is, that could have been my best friend. I hate that this is the way I’m thinking but it is true. He had just talked to him yesterday morning. He could have been with him. This could have easily been my best friend who I talk to every day and who I share my whole life with. Life is way too short. Tell your friends you love them. Appreciate the little time you have with the people in your life because you never know when the last day will be.

What is going on in this world? Such a cruel place where people are being killed every day. All I can do is pray for the world. Please keep my friend’s family in your prayers.

Remember to be happy.

Zaria 🙂

Leave a Reply

